Wow…

I’m really blown away at the response this blog has gotten since we got back from the trip. After the first article was published earlier this week in The Cary News, I find out that WRAL anchor Bill Leslie has mentioned us in his Carolina Conversations blog. Not only is it a great little post, but it brought about 130 new people to the blog yesterday and today. Just yesterday, the blog got 1,011 views (for reference, that means how many pages were looked at on the site, not necessarily how many different people came to the site).

For all the people just finding the blog, feel free to contact me or leave a comment. I’d love to hear from you about your thoughts or great trips you’ve taken.

I think this shows that there is enough interest in turning this into some type of travel story/article.

This makes me feel like I should be posting on this thing more often, but I don’t really want to turn this into a personal blog. I think it needs to stay as a memorial to our trip, so you won’t see me update this much more. To shamelessly self-promote again, if you want to check out my personal blog that I update much more regularly, go to http://noisebazaar.blogspot.com.

I look forward to hearing from you!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Wow…

  1. Mom and Tony

    Now we’re just waiting on the call from Oprah!!! đŸ™‚

  2. interesting post, will come back here, bookmarked your site

Leave a Reply

