Update

Hey guys.

It’s been a long time since I’ve gotten on here, but I promise that I haven’t forgotten about you. Once I got back from the trip it seemed like everything exploded. One week later I was on a plane to San Francisco for a week, then I came back and had to move apartments, then not too long after I was lugging my 35-pound horn around band camp for three days, which was quickly followed by the first day of classes.

Needless to say, I haven’t gotten as much time as I wanted to go through and edit all the posts into a comprehensive story/book. It will happen as soon as I can possibly get it done.

Just a selfish update about me, I got an internship at Chapel Hill Magazine for the fall semester. It’s a nice little job, but nothing too terribly exciting. I’m mostly working on the Chapel Hill visitor’s guide, so I’ve been compiling restaurant listings and calling hotels to make sure the information we have for them is correct. It’s good experience and hopefully I’ll get lucky and get to work on an article for the magazine.

The internship on top of four classes (Intro to Rock Music, Musical Modernism, Music Theory and Blogging — sounds tough, I know), marching band three times a week and still working at the bookstore, there doesn’t seem to be a lot of free time. But I’m trudging my way through it and so far still have a pretty positive outlook on things. I hope that it stays that way.

Anyway, I just wanted to check in and let y’all know what’s up. I noticed that people are still visiting this blog, which makes me happy. Now when you come back you have something new to read.

Oh, and one other thing. The pictures from the last few days of our trip were never posted because right after I got them onto my computer’s hard drive, I had to get a new hard drive for my laptop because it basically stopped working. Madison still has them somewhere, so maybe I can get her to put them up.

Alright, time to head to blogging class.

I’ll update you again soon.

peace
C

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

